How to secure a product to a club.

How to secure products to club and the messaging that appears on the product.

Product security doesn't apply to inbound or POS carts, only for the front end website. 

Securing a product to a club or multiple clubs, gives you the ability to control who has access to purchase certain products. Once a product is secure to a club or clubs, only those club members can login and purchase the product. 

To view or change the security of a product, navigate to Store > Product > select the product and scroll to the Security section. 

Use the drop down menu to secure the product to Club.

Select Add for each club you want to have the ability to purchase. Then use the drop down menu to select:

  • Display Product/Show Login and the product can show on a collection page on the front end with a Login button and a message, see example of messaging below. 
  • Don't Display Product - the product will not appear on the front end, even if it is currently part of a collection.

Once you have made your selection, select Save.

When Display Product/Show Login is selected, on the front end the product will appear with a Login button and a message of:

"This product is for club members only. Please login to purchase."

The secure product message can't be changed or edited. 

If the club member is logged in and viewing the product on the front end, it will appear with a Add to Cart button without the message. 

Secured products can't be added to campaigns, but can be added to club packages. 

For more information on adding and creating product, click here