Why does the reservation confirmation email still show the old price if I have overrode the price?

The Reservation Confirmation email is triggered upon booking, so if you edit the price down after, it will not be reflected in the email since it's already triggered at that point.

If you select More Actions > Resend Reservation Confirmation email on the reservation, it will send a new Reservation Confirmation email with the updated price.