Managing Customer Records
  1. Help Center
  2. Customers
  3. Managing Customer Records

Deleted a Customer? Here's How to Undelete Them

How to undelete (reinstate) a Customer and reattach their Orders to their Profile

If a Customer has been deleted, whether by an Admin or by the Customer on the front-end, their Profile can be restored. However, please note that you will need to manually reattach their Orders to their Profile.

In this Article

Note: Club Memberships, Customer Notes, Tags, etc must be created from scratch. There is no way to restore these to the undeleted Customer.


Undeleting a Customer

  1. In the Admin panel, click on the trashcan icon in the lower left.
    Screen Shot 2023-10-05 at 2.35.16 PM
  2. Filter by Name or Delete Date. Click on the applicable record.
    Screen Shot 2023-10-05 at 2.36.01 PM
  3. Click the Undelete button.
    Screen Shot 2023-10-05 at 2.36.14 PM

Reattaching Orders to the Customer Profile

  1. Once the Customer is undeleted, you'll notice that there's no Order history. You will need to reattach the Orders one by one to the Profile.
  2. Navigate to the Orders tab, search for the Customer and click into one of the Orders.
    Screen Shot 2023-10-05 at 3.09.55 PM
  3. Under More Actions, choose Add Customer to Order.
    Screen Shot 2023-10-05 at 3.10.20 PM
  4. In the popup modal, search for the Customer and click the Add Customer to Order button.
    Screen Shot 2023-10-05 at 3.11.10 PM
  5. Repeat for all Orders.